Time….Where does it go?

16 03 2012

Have you ever sat down and wondered where time went?  I’m sure everyone has at one point or another.  Today was one of those days that I felt just flew bye and didn’t really give me a chance to enjoy it.  But there are times when I really think about it and say to myself….do you know how long ago I graduated High School?  I’ve been married for how many years now?  My kids are how old?  Are you kidding me?  When you sit and think about it, we really have a precious amount of time here on earth.

Even if we are pretty sure we can make it to 80, it will be here before we know it.  So my point is this; enjoy every minute of every day.  Yes we can get upset, or have a bad day, but try to make the best out of every single day.  None of us know how many more we will get, and do we want to think back on life and only remember being crabby because of work or circumstance?  Do we want to look back and only see us getting upset over the little bumps in life?  I think we would all agree the answer would be NO.

I would challenge everyone to take a minute every day to enjoy the moment.  I have these moments a lot of times when I am driving and see the beautiful mountains that surround me.  Or when I’m in the midwest, the corn fields right before the sun goes down are pictures of “my day” that I like to try to focus on.  Enjoy life, and don’t let the downs in life keep you from seeing the real picture!

Image

Example of what I’m talking about.  I took this picture with my iPhone coming out of the grocery store.  Don’t miss out on the good things in life!


Actions

Information

One response

16 03 2012
memyselfandkids

Simple idea and so true.

Leave a Reply

