Happiness is a state of being!

5 04 2012

In life we are blessed with so many different choices.  One of which is how we look at our life.  Do we go through the day dreading every task or chore, or do we embrace the fact that we are alive and enjoying another day of life?  Since you are sitting at your computer or on your phone or iPad, let’s try something.  In my last post I talked about Smiling and the effect that it can have on yourself and others.  Let’s try putting together Happiness, and Smiling as a little drill.  If you are like me sitting here, you probably have a blah face.  Meaning you aren’t smiling or frowning, just being blah.  Let’s try putting a smile on your face………….see how that feels?  Doesn’t it almost instantly change your demeanor?  If we can all work on smiling, and remembering all of our blessings we will begin working our way to happiness.  Happiness is not just when you get a new car, or toy, or outfit, it is something that can be had at all times.  It is a matter of controlling our thoughts and creating an environment for thoughts of good things that we have in life, and removing the thoughts that will bring us down.

How much more will we accomplish if we can work with a smile and an understanding that we should be happy that we can work?  I would go out on a limb and say we can accomplish considerably more when you attack a job with a good attitude.  So as I conclude my thoughts for the day, I’d like to challenge all of you, and myself to try and keep a smile on our faces as much as possible the next couple of days.  I would love to hear comments or thoughts on your experiences with trying this.  But for now, have a great rest of the day and remember smile and be happy!


Actions

Information

4 responses

5 04 2012
thelondonflowerlover

you show us how to play full out

5 04 2012
masterd78

Thanks! I just have days of reflection on life and what it has in store for each and every one of us. If we don’t have happiness, we are missing the point of life.

5 04 2012
eatsleepdoyoga

So true! The energy we send out to others is all in our face! The other day I passed by someone who said “excuse me Miss, you need to smile!” At first I was a little taken aback but I realized that I wasn’t smiling and he wasn’t getting a good vibe from me. It’s something I am more mindful of and I certainly find myself in a better mood as well as feel more approachable.

5 04 2012
masterd78

It is amazing how much a smile really changes a person. And like you said, it makes you more approachable and in a way more likeable.

Leave a Reply

