Summer Joy

25 06 2012

Have you ever noticed that when it is summer, more people are smiling and seem to be enjoying life?  I mean you get that some in the spring and fall, but it just seems to me that when winter comes everyone becomes blahhh.

So what is it about summer that makes such a difference?  Is it the warmth?  The green?  The sun?  What is it?  I personally love spring, summer, and fall.  Sometimes I actually enjoy winter, but not as much.

Where am I going with this?  Well, it seems to me that with everyone in a “better” mood in the summer, that businesses would flourish at that time of year.  Like I have mentioned earlier in my blog, when we are in an upbeat mood, and happy we are more effective at our jobs.  Or does summer have a different effect on our job performance?  It is so nice outside, that you want to be out there and the knowledge that you have to work makes you depressed?

Once again, my point is that if we can find something that motivates us to be in a “great” mood our job performance, family performance, and lives in general will be more enjoyable.  So find whatever it is that makes you happy and make it work for you!

If there is one thing in this world that I absolutely love and will always put a smile on my face, it would have to be first off my family.  But also, sunsets!  Sunsets are one part of life that I can never get enough of.  We were just recently on vacation (hence the reason this blog has been sitting) and no matter where we were at the time of the sunset, I wanted to see it.  That’s just how I am, the beauty of the sun passing the horizon is something I will never get sick of and something that can motivate me from day to day!

Find what motivates you and keeps you upbeat and life in all aspects will be spectacular!

(Picture I took with my iPhone on vacation)

Image


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

